Nominate a Local Miami Beach Leader/Nomine a un líder local de Miami Beach

The City of Miami Beach Hall of Fame was created to recognize remarkable individuals that have made a lasting and significant impact on Miami Beach. In the summer of 2020, the City announced an open application process seeking nominations for the 2020 Hall of Fame. In response, seventeen applications were received. The group of nominees come from all walks of life and each has made distinguished contributions to our City across a variety of fields, including arts, athletics, business, family legacy and community leadership.

It is with great honor and pleasure that we congratulate the 2020 City of Miami Beach Hall of Fame nominees.  Please find the list of nominees as follows:

Nominee Nominated by:
1. Muhammad Ali Raquel Pacheco and Alex Daoud
2. Michael Aller (2018, 2020) Miami Dade Gay and Lesbian Chamber
3. Russell Galbut (2018, 2020) Pamela D. Brumer
4. Dr. Ari J. Ciment Sharon Budwick
5. Tony Goldman Office of the Mayor
6. Jorge M. Gonzalez (2018, 2020) Alex J. Fernandez
7. Bob Goodman Collins Park Neighborhood Association
8. Leonard Horowitz Miami Design Preservation League
9. Dr. Solomon S. Lichter Beverly Heller
10. Norman Litz Ronni Litz Merkin
11. Liliam Lopez (2018, 2020) Elsa M. Urquiza
12. George Neary Linda Borst Kolko and MBVCA
13. Abe Resnick and Family Hispanic Affairs Committee
14. David Wallack Gregory Branch
15. Commissioner Elayne Weisburd John Elizabeth Aleman
16. Micky Wolfson Beth Dunlop
17. Marjorie York Catalyst Miami / Gretchen Beesing

The Hall of Fame Selection Committee will meet on Monday, April 26, 2021 to make their recommendations. The recommendations of the Hall of Fame Selection Committee will be presented for consideration to the Mayor and Commissioners at the May 19, 2021 City of Miami Beach Commission meeting. A celebration will be held later in 2021 to acknowledge the inductees.

If you have any questions regarding this process please contact the Tourism and Culture Department at 305.673.7577 or send an email to Brandi Reddick at brandireddick@miamibeachfl.gov.

2019 Miami Beach Hall of Fame Inductees

Galardonados con el Premio del Salón de la Fama de Miami Beach del 2019

Scroll to Top